How to remove the account from google analytics
In this blog, we are going to learn, How to remove the account from google analytics.
- Remove the Analytics tracking code from all your web pages or from your app.
- Sign in to Google Analytics.
- Click Admin.
- In the ACCOUNT column, use the menu to select the account you want to delete.
- In the ACCOUNT column, click Account Settings.
- Click Move to Trash Can.
Congratulation! You are successfully deleted your account from google analytics.
NOTE:: Your account, and all the properties and views contained in the account, will be permanently deleted within 35 days (monthly data backups are deleted after 84 days). Once deleted, the account is gone, and we are not able to retrieve any historical data or reinstate your reports